Monday, August 17, 2015


Time for tracks. This time around there are a several mainstream guilty pleasures (some by people I never thought would make an appearance on these posts), some unintentionally hilarious/scary things and a few things that I find really good...

Sunday, May 31, 2015

In A Bunch...

For the very first time, this lavish 33 CD box set brings together every single released by the iconic girl group during their London Records tenure, from their 1981 debut Aie A Mwana to 1993's More, More, More. With perennial pop classics such as Cruel Summer, Venus, Robert De Niro's Waiting and Love In The First Degree all present and correct alongside fan favourites A Trick Of The Night, Only Your Love, Cheers Then and Love, Truth & Honesty and sought-after overseas releases He's Got Tact, King Of The Jungle and The Wild Life, this is undoubtedly the definitive Bananarama collection. 

Each remastered CD single is presented in an individual card sleeve replicating the classic original vinyl artwork, painstakingly compiled to include absolutely every B-side and remix originally issued around the world, as well as many previously unavailable instrumentals and other rarities. Including over a hundred tracks not included on our hugely successful album reissues and recent Megarama remix anthology, In A Bunch is a must-have for all Bananarama fans and self-respecting pop aficionados alike. 

Housed in an heirloom-quality outer box, the set also includes a 48-page booklet featuring full lyrics, discography and new sleeve notes, plus an exclusive fold-out double-sided mini poster, sticker sheet and postcard set. Released with the co-operation of Sara and Keren, In A Bunch is compiled and annotated by acknowledged expert Tom Parker.

Released July 31 2015.

It is simply amazing how well the back catalog of Bananarama has been treated. Every album they released has received a deluxe 2CD+DVD treatment, there was a 3CD remix album and a greatest hits CD, complete with a DVD with all their music videos - and now this! 

A dream come true for every fan/collector - I couldn't pre-order this fast enough! I already have almost all of their original CD singles, but this box includes loads of releases that never came out on CD, including some rare Japanese ones. Now to wait for the track list (and hope that other artists will follow suit with a complete singles sets).

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Tuesday, April 14, 2015


In what has become the longest time between posts since Barbarella's Galaxy started, it seems overdue to post one - and it's another selection of tracks that I am loving these days.

This lot includes two of the best music videos I have seen in a while - the latest ones from Madonna and Stromae.

Friday, February 27, 2015


It's been ages since my last collection of tracks (actually, it's been ages since my last post!). I have been extremely busy and really haven't had the extra time to maintain the blog.

But here are some recent tracks I have been blasting. As always, the good, the tacky and everything in between. Enjoy :)

Monday, January 19, 2015


Rebel Heart tracklist:

1 Living For Love 3:38
2 Devil Pray 4:05
3 Ghosttown 4:09
4 Unapologetic Bitch 3:51 [Explicit]
5 Illuminati 3:44
6 Bitch I’m Madonna (feat. Nicki Minaj) 3:47 [Explicit]
7 Hold Tight 3:37
8 Joan of Arc 4:01
9 Iconic (feat. Chance The Rapper & Mike Tyson) 4:33
10 HeartBreakCity 3:33 [Explicit]
11 Body Shop 3:39 [Explicit]
12 Holy Water 4:09 [Explicit]
13 Inside Out 4:23
14 Wash All Over Me 4:00
15 Best Night 3:33
16 Veni Vedi Vici (feat. Nas) 4:39 [Explicit]
17 S.E.X. 4:11
18 Messiah 3:22

19 Rebel Heart 3:21
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...